A variety of awards are advertised by the Executive of the ANZFSS from time to time.  These are mostly associated with the biennial International Symposium and to encourage and facilitate study and travel by members to advance their work in forensic science:

The Adelaide Medal – an award associated with the triennial International Association of Forensic Sciences meeting

The Allan Hodda Memorial Award – an annual ANZFSS award open to General, Life and Student members of ANZFSS who have been continuous members for at least two financial years

The Bryan Found Memorial Symposium Award – a biennial award open to any full-time students in a graduate or postgraduate course in a topic related to forensic science. ANZFSS membership is not a prerequisite

The Ian Riebeling Memorial Medal – a biennial award for the best new practitioner (General ANZFSS member) who presents either a paper or poster at the ANZFSS International Symposium

ANZFSS Symposium Awards – a number of awards offered biennially to support General, Life and Student members of ANZFSS to attend the ANZFSS International Symposium

Symposium Certificates of Merit – awards presented for meritorious poster and oral presentations at the ANZFSS International Symposium

Separate awards are also available from the various branches of the Society.  Please see their web pages for more details.