The ANZFSS recognises individuals for their significant contribution to the Society and to the advancement of knowledge across various forensic disciplines. In honour of Allan Hodda and Ian Riebeling, both well respected scientific specialists and active members of the forensic science community, two awards are presented to members by the National ANZFSS body.

ANZFSS WA also awards the Frank Digwood Scholarship, which cutting-edge research within the WA forensic community. The ‘Frank Digwood Scholarship’ provides the recipient with up to $2500 to assist with travel and registration costs related to attending the biennial International Symposium on the Forensic Sciences.

Previous winners of the Frank Digwood Travel Scholarship include:

2018 – Not Awarded

2016 – Not Awarded

2014 – Hadyn Green

2012 – Anna Bradley

2010 – John McGinn

2008 – Rachel Scadding

2008 – Robert Warburton

N.B: Scholarships applications are only open to ANZFSS WA members whom have been a member for in excess of 12 months