Branch Committee

The Branch Committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Queensland Branch. The Committee is elected for a period of one year and may stand for re-election at the next AGM. The President is a member of the Council of the ANZFSS, which meets in person at each Symposium, as well as at least quarterly by teleconference.

2020/2021 ANZFSS Queensland Branch Committee:

President: Annu Nangia

Annu graduated from dentistry in 1995 and is a registered Specialist Orthodontist in private practice. She has a keen interest in forensic dentistry and works part-time with the Forensic Odontology team in Brisbane providing specialist-level identification services at Health Services Queensland Forensic and Scientific Services. Annu joined ANZFSS in 2014 and has been president since 2017.

Vice President: Carl Streeting

Carl is a Forensic Scientist attached to the Major Crime Unit, Scientific Section of the Queensland Police Service where he conducts crime scene examinations and laboratory examinations in support of criminal investigations. Carl holds a Master of Science in Forensic Science from Griffith University. Carl has been vice president since 2018.

Treasurer: Ishvi Williams

Ishvi is a Forensic Chemistry graduate from Griffith University, a Chartered Member of the Royal Australian Chemical Institute and a committee member of the Clandestine Laboratory Investigating Chemists Association. Ishvi is a forensic chemist working for the Public and Environmental Health (Organic Chemistry) Group at Queensland Health Forensic and Scientific Services. She conducts water and food analysis for pharmaceuticals, drugs, pesticides, herbicides, preservatives, toxins and pathogens in accordance with compliances, for safety and for legal investigations. Ishvi successfully won the 2018 ANZFSS Symposium Bursary Award to present a poster at the 2018 International ANZFSS Symposium in Perth WA, representing QHFSS on High Potency Compounds in Queensland. Ishvi also has a keen interest in emerging psychoactive substances and hazards in clandestine laboratory response.

Secretary: Biljana Micic


The current general committee members are (alphabetical order):

Sarah Cresswell

Sarah obtained her PhD in 1998 and is an Associate Professor in Forensic Chemistry at Griffith University.  Her research interests include the analysis of illicit drugs and the development of innovative teaching and learning materials for tertiary forensic science education.  Sarah has been a member of ANZFSS since 2010 when she moved to Australia and a committee member since 2016.

Shiona Croft

Shiona is an Illicit Drug Chemist within the Forensic Chemistry Department at Queensland Health Forensic and Scientific Services. She holds two Masters degrees; one from the Queensland University of Technology and one from the University of Strathclyde, the UK where she graduated with distinction winning the Wiley-Blackwell prize. Shiona enjoys research and has published papers in the criminalistics areas of footwear impression analysis and water-based lubricant analysis. Shiona has lectured in Illicit Drug analysis at Griffith University. She has been a member of ANZFSS since 2002.

Kerry-Anne Lancaster


Lucy Maxwell

Lucy is a senior forensic scientist (chemist) with the Analytical Services Unit in the Scientific Section of the Queensland Police Service. She was acknowledged as a VC Scholar when graduating with a Master of Scientific Studies (Chemistry) from the University of New England in 2018. In her spare time, she enjoys bushwalking and skiing and is looking forward to travelling to more countries and ticking them off her bucket list.

Aaron Schulze