National Council

The National Council is elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Society.  The Council is elected for a period of two years and may stand for re-election at the next AGM, with the exception of the President, who may only serve a term of two years.  The President of the NZFSS is an ex-officio Vice President of the ANZFSS Council, which meets in person at each Symposium, as well as at least quarterly by tele-conference.

The current NZFSS National Council is:

President: James CURRAN, Auckland University

Vice-President: Rachel NICKERSON, NZ Police

Treasurer: Tashya PAUL, NZ Police

Secretary: Indrika BENEDICT, NZ Police

Immediate Past President: Matt GITTOS, NZ Police

Web Editor: Gordon SHARFE, NZ Police

Council Members:

Robyn SOMERVILLE, ESR, Auckland Branch Chairperson

Julian ATKINS, NZ Police, Wellington Branch Chairperson

Juliarna HIDDLESTONE, NZ Police, Christchurch Branch Chairperson

Angela CLARK, Otago University, Dunedin Branch Chairperson

Eva TO, NZ Police