NT Branch Committee

The Branch Committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting of the NT Branch.  The Committee is elected for a period of one year and may stand for re-election at the next AGM.

The President is a member of the Council of the ANZFSS, which meets in person at each Symposium, as well as at least quarterly by tele-conference.

The current 2018 / 2019 NT Branch Committee is:

President: Kate Cheong-Wing – Forensic Biologist

Vice-President: Dr Jo LEE – Forensic Biologist

Treasurer: Daniel TURNER – Forensic Biologist

Secretary: S/C Bindi BURNELL – Crime Scene Examiner

Public Officer: Sarah Gilley – Forensic Chemist

Ordinary Members: Casey SPANNER (Forensic Biologist), Dr Karen Cavanagh (Top End Forensic Services),Tony MILES (Fire Investigator), Professor Martin Jarvis (Charles Darwin University) and Kelsey McGorman (Forensic Chemist).


The NT Branch is an incorporated body under the Northern Territory Associations Act – ANZFSS Inc Certificate

The Australian and New Zealand Forensic Science Society Northern Territory Branch Inc Constitution – ANZFSS NT Constitution_2014